Luongo Dislikes Smoke

(Image Via)

You know how some days you’re like “Man, I woke up early because I couldn’t fall back asleep because so many random ideas were floating around in my head so let’s make breakfast and have a ton of coffee and then let’s get to work on making some of those ideas become a reality and hey, why not start with the silly 8-bit Photoshop idea because it seems like it’ll be the most fun?”

No? Just me? Alright then. Either way, hit that jump. I know you want to. Come on – all the cool kids are doing it.

So with my preamble out of the way, I present to you a mash-up I was randomly inspired to make: Luongo Dislikes Smoke. In case the pictures won’t make it clear, this is a riff on the original Legend of Zelda game, during which you’re advised to beat a boss named Dodongo using bombs – a strategy which is conveyed to you with the cryptic-yet-awesome phrase “Dodongo Dislikes Smoke.”

Everyone on board? Good – here’s my silly image sequence. Yep, this is how I spent about an hour of my Saturday. How does it feel to know I’m single-handedly proving every stereotype about bloggers true right now?

 

LuongoDislikesSmoke

 

LuongoSmoke

 

LuongoSmoke2

 

LuongoSmoke3

 

You’re welcome, Internet!

-jsg

Luongo Dislikes Smoke

One thought on “Luongo Dislikes Smoke

Leave a Reply

