glitchgoals Gatekeeping: Great Moments in Spam II

(Image Via)

OK so I totally didn’t expect that this would become a thing, but man, I am a sucker for the ubiquitous spam messages we get sent in what is apparently the world’s most broken English. I know it’s kind of silly to even bring it up, since we all get spam messages, but these strike me as particularly awesome.

Today’s entry? BLOCKQUOTE STATUS:

“I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i am glad to exhibit that I have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed. I such a lot indubitably will make certain to do not overlook this web site and provides it a look regularly.”

This one is particularly awesome because that entire first sentence is actually alright….until the LAST TWO WORDS. Exploring for high-quality articles? Totally normal. Looking for blog posts on “this sort of house?” Man alive, I’m dying over here. I literally cannot think of any possible situation in which “house” was meant to be the subject there.

Never change, commenter spam – never ever change. Or as I always say: “I such a lot indubitably will make certain to do not overlook this web site!”

-jsg

glitchgoals Gatekeeping: Great Moments in Spam II

Leave a Reply

